How to raise your Vibration: Happy Food! :-)

If you read this blog, you are probably aware of the importance of raising your vibration. To keep your vibration high, there are a number of things you can do.

One of the things that help me raise my vibration is ”happy” meals. And nooooo, I don’t mean those undead, awful things that come in cardboard boxes. I am talking about fresh, real home-made happy food.Image

When I was a child in the seventies, my mother cooked the usual, rather bland (sorry, mum!) Dutch food everyone did: boiled greens, boiled potatoes, a bit of baked meat.
That was it.

And then.
She expanded her culinary horizon.
And began making….
Spagetti!!!

The joy!

I was about five or six years old and I remember it quite well. It was as if a world, new and yet happily familiar, opened up before me, an exciting world of adventurous tastes, vibrant colours and invigorating smells. Happy food!

So these days I try to cook (or eat) as happy and fresh as I can. Personally I love food that has a sense of adventure, of being on the edge, with zingy, zesty tastes, lots of peppers to make my blood boil (you can use less if you are of a less fiery culinary temperament),  But I also love comforting foods, like potato mash and rice pudding. It depends on the kind of mood I am in and what I need to balance me out.

The tip I want to give boils down to this (pardon the pun): whenever you eat, eat as happy as you can. That means fresh and attractive food, prepared with care and attention, with lots of colour, with tastes that appeal to you and make you feel more alive.
Do it.
I know you will feel better for it! 🙂

2 thoughts on “How to raise your Vibration: Happy Food! :-)

  1. wauw, this is a very good story about food. I like it, especially because I like to cook with fresh ingredients as well. I love organic vegetables and fruits. Its taste is soo good. I love to experiment with different herbs. Preparing new menus make me happy and it is really tasty. 🙂

Leave a Reply

