When Spirit moves through us

123452848_fdsggdg_392216c
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rc-0BCSyWtc

Watching a programme on the BBC on Torvill and Dean’s winning free dance in the Winter Olympics of 1984 with chills and tears in my eyes, as ever when I see this footage, I am wondering once more.
What makes a great performance like this? What makes Olympic Gold?
As I am listening to the commentary of the performers themselves, a sense passes through me and I shiver.
It is Spirit moving through us.
It is when for one moment, or in this case, for an incredible four minutes of passion, focus and inspiration, we are the perfect embodiment of Spirit, of soul. No ego, no fear, no thought of failure or success.
Just Spirit.
Watch it and shiver.

Leave a Reply

