”If we could see the miracle of a single flower clearly, our whole life would change.” Buddha

I found this quote on the internet and thought to myself: ”Yes! Yes, that’s it exactly.”

It made me think back to the first time, in this life that is, that I first truly realized the miracle of existence. It was when I was about fourteen of fifteen years old. I had been reading, pondering, and suddenly the sound of a bird singing filled the garden behind the house. It struck me like a thunderbolt and pierced my heart with its beauty. It was as if I had never truly heard a bird sing before. I remember wondering: ”What on earth is this unworldly, miraculously beautiful sound?” It turned out to be the evening song of the blackbird, a sound I must have heard a million times before. I had just not been aware of its beauty!

When you wake up to the miracle of life around you, everything changes. The flower remains the same. You remain the same. Only your eyes have opened. And life will never be the same again!

2 thoughts on “”If we could see the miracle of a single flower clearly, our whole life would change.” Buddha

  1. Howdy! Would you mind if I share your blog with my twitter group? Theres lots of people that I believe would really enjoy your content. Please let me know. Thanks gkdddccgcekf

Leave a Reply

