past life regression and theta healing

“One does not become enlightened by imagining figures of light, but by making the darkness conscious.” CG Jung

*Scroll down for the Dutch version*

It’s amazing how living from an elevated state of consciousness and joy can be the quickest route to unearthing hidden murk (and thus, when healed properly, treasure!)

The last few days I incorporated a routine in my daily life. I loathe routine. I like to live in a state of creative chaos. But I noticed a lack of joy in my life… somehow, even in my beloved un-routine, doing what I love in life,  I had managed to become stuck in a rut.

So I decided to use a routine to focus my attention on joy. It was simple. Every day, from the moment I got up, I asked myself at regular intervals:

”What will make me happy at this time?”

Simple.
And it worked. I lead myself more though joy, I followed my bliss in little steps throughout the day. And I noticed my days improving – fast!

I had not counted on the fact that it would unearth hidden fears too – equally fast!

While living from the question ”What will make me happy” drew more good to me, more happiness, nice chance encounters, a sense of well-being and self-care, it also stirred up dark, subconscious fears from a past life. I felt them take a hold of me.

Her name was Elsa.
Before she came to Earth, she was a flaming comet of drive and enthusiasm. She wanted to share her esoteric wisdom with the world! In fact, she was so passionate and goal-oriented about this that she completely bypassed the need for a safe landing. She took the nearest route she could find. Her mother was raped. In her despair, she left the baby at the nearest place of schooling run by priests. And so Elsa grew up at the very place she wanted to be in.
The priesthood quickly noticed her talents, the wisdom far beyond her years. They set her to work at teaching when she was still a child. But they didn’t love her. They used her as a high-end slave.

For years, Elsa did nothing but work. She wasn’t loved for who she was, only revered for what she did. She had no personal life and died of exhaustion.

So when I discovered her, she was still unaware of her death at 23. I brought her to the care of three Greek Priestesses: healed past lives of mine who are happy to help in the healing process. They took her in and for the first time, Elsa received loving care. Then I set to work in healing the ancient beliefs she had adopted that still echoed within my current personality. The central one was: ”I need to work in order to earn my right to exist.”
Yikes!

I love the combination of past life regression and theta healing. With Past life Regression, I connect with the part of my soul that is still in need, unaware of the fact they have died and are thus free. I talk with them, help them heal, sometimes with the help of other past lives, of angels, ascended masters, other soul family loved ones that have crossed over. Then, I heal the remaining fear-based beliefs that are still hampering me by theta healing. Very effective!

Elsa is still enjoying her stay at the beautiful Greek seaside. And I feel freer to continue on my journey. I ponder how when we approach light and joy, everything within us that is still in shadow is revealed. I wonder how often people (me included) shrink away from light and joy just because of this. But when we have the consciousness and courage to confront it, darkness always turns to treasure! ♥

Wendy Gillissen, M.A. is a psychologist, past life therapist and author of the award winning spiritual adventure ‘Curse of the Tahiéra’.

jung

Het is verbazingwekkend hoe het leven vanuit een verhoogde staat van bewustzijn en vreugde de snelste route kan zijn naar het opgraven van oude donkere stukjes (en dus, verborgen schatten!)

De laatste tijd had ik een nieuwe routine aangenomen in mijn dagelijks leven. Ik houd niet van routine. Ik leef graag in een toestand van creatieve chaos. Maar ik had een gebrek in aan vreugde in mijn leven gevoeld… op de een of andere manier was ik, ondanks mijn geliefde niet-routine, in het doen van wat ik het liefste doe, in een sleur terecht gekomen.

Dus besloot ik een routine te gebruiken om mijn aandacht op vreugde gericht te houden. Het was simpel. Elke dag, vanaf het moment dat ik opstond, vroeg ik mezelf regelmatig:

”Wat zal me op dit moment gelukkig maken?”

Simpel.
En het werkte. Ik leidde mezelf door vreugde, ik volgde mijn vreugde in kleine stapjes door de dag heen. En ik merkte dat mijn dagen al snel leuker werden!

Ik had er niet op gerekend dat ik ook verborgen angsten omhoog haalde – en net zo snel!

Terwijl het leven van de vraag ”Wat zal me gelukkig maken” meer goeds op mijn pad bracht, meer vreugde, meer kansen en leuke ontmoetingen, een gevoel van welzijn en goede zorg voor mezelf, maakte het ook oude, onbewuste angsten uit een vorig leven wakker. Ik kon voelen hoe ze mij in hun greep namen.

Haar naam was Elsa.
Voor ze naar de Aarde kwam, was ze een vlammende komeet van drive en enthousiasme. Ze wilde haar esoterische wijsheid met de wereld delen! Sterker nog, ze was zo gepassioneerd en doelgericht dat ze de noodzaak van een veilige landing volledig uit het oog verloor. Ze nam de snelste route die ze kon vonden. Haar moeder werd verkracht. In haar wanhoop liet ze de baby achter bij het dichtsbijzijnde door priesters gerunde school. En zo groeide Elsa op, op de plaats waar ze het liefste wilde zijn.
De priesters herkenden haar talenten al snel, de wijsheid van iemand die veel ouder was dan haar jaren deden vermoeden. Ze zetten haar aan het werk als lerares toen ze nog een kind was. Maar ze hielden niet van haar. Ze gebruikten haar als een hooggeplaatste slavin.

Jarenlang deed Elsa niets dan werken. Er werd niet van haar gehouden om wie ze was, ze werd alleen vereerd om wat ze deed. Ze had geen persoonlijk leven en stierf van uitputting.

Toen ik haar ontdekte, was ze nog steeds onkundig van haar dood met 23 jaar. Ik bracht haar naar liefdevolle zorg van drie Griekse priesteressen: geheelde vorige levens van mij die graag helpen bij het helingproces. Ze namen haar onder hun vleugels en voor de eerste keer kreeg Elsa liefdevolle zorg. Toen ging ik aan de slag om de oude overtuigingen die ze had aangenomen en nog steeds rondzongen in mijn huidige persoonlijkheid, te helen. De belangrijkste was: ”Ik moet werken om mijn recht op bestaan te verdienen.”
Jakkes!

Ik ben weg van de combinatie van regressietherapie en theta healing. Via regressie maak ik contact met de delen van mijn ziel die nog in nood verkeren, en onkundig zijn van het feit dat ze gestorven zijn en dus vrij. Ik praat met ze, help ze genezen, soms met de hulp van andere vorige levens, engelen, opgestegen Meesters, andere geliefden van mijn zielefamilie. Dan heel ik de op angst gebaseerde oude overtuigingen die mij nog beperken met theta healing. Heel effectief!

Elsa geniet nog steeds van haar verblijf aan de prachtige Griekse kust. En ik ben vrijer om mijn weg te vervolgen. Ik overpeins hoe, wanneer we dichter bij licht en vreugde komen, alle delen van ons die zich nog in de schaduw bevinden onthuld worden. Ik vraag me af hoe vaak mensen (ikzelf ook) hierom nog terugdeinzen van licht en vreugde. Maar wanneer we de moed en het bewustzijn hebben om het duister in te gaan, levert het duister altijd kostbare schatten op! ♥

Drs. Wendy Gillissen is psychologe, reïncarnatietherapeute en auteur van de in de Verenigde Staten bekroonde spirituele avonturenroman ‘De Vloek van de Tahiéra’. Zij voert praktijk in Delft. Wendy geeft les in droomwerk en schrijft een column over dromen in het maandblad ‘Paravisie’. In haar vrije tijd knuffelt ze graag bomen en speelt ze op de Keltische harp.

5 thoughts on ““One does not become enlightened by imagining figures of light, but by making the darkness conscious.” CG Jung

  1. Dear Wendy, I so enjoyed this wonderful encounter with Elsa… And was fascinated in hearing how you were able to help her move her through to her rightful place.. Your technique in past Life therapy for yourself you must be very proficient at ..
    Even though I have communicated with spirits as a medium.. When another friend of mine a medium took me through my own past life therapy to help heal a complaint I had.. You may have read the encounter in my blog?
    I was left more disturbed for a time until we revisited the past life again..

    I am pleased you managed to help Elsa and in so doing helped clear that Part of your connection within your dual selves that cleared away the shadow of your thoughts..

    Bless you Wendy,, and Loved also your choice of Quote and graphic..
    Hugs Sue

    1. Thanks so much Sue, I am glad you enjoyed it! Yes, I know what it’s like to be in between discovery and healing of a past life… sometimes it takes more than one session, either with oneself or a client and being in between can be quite uncomfortable! I’d love to read the story on your blog, I will search for it (or maybe you can share a direct link? hint hint;-) I am glad that experience has left me able to heal myself quickly these days… a healed past life is a happy past life! And happy whole Self! Bless you too and thanks! Love and hugs Wendy

Leave a Reply

